## ELKHORN PUBLIC SCHOOLS MINUTES OF BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING FEBRUARY 10, 2025

The Regular Meeting of the Elkhorn Public Schools Board of Education was called to order at 6:30 PM. Members present: A. Parks, S. Ringenberg, N. Rogic-Greufe, J. Shatel, R. Vokt, and M. Wortman. President A. Parks noted that the meeting was governed by the Open Meetings Act, a copy of which is posted in the Board Room of the District Office. Advance notice of the Board meeting was published in the Omaha World Herald on February 3, 2025.

The meeting began with offering public comment. During the "Good News Report," N. Rogic-Greufe recognized ENHS Girls' Cross-Country coach Jordan Fuglestad was recently named the 2024 Girls' High School Cross-Country Coach of the Year by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross-Country Coaches Association. Congratulations, Coach Fuglestad, and thank you for your contributions to the success of our student-athletes! Additionally, EVVMS students represented their school well at the recent 3M Math Competition, with 7th grader, Ray Athipatla, receiving the individual sprint round champion award and team members Ben Vlcek, Vivaan Mahapatra, Aaryan Dhanda, and Ray Athipatla earning 1st place as a team!

It was moved by M. Wortman and seconded by J. Shatel to approve the Consent Agenda items including: approval of agenda, approval of minutes for Monday, January 13, 2025, approval of February bills for payment, and Exchange Students as presented.

VOTE: A. Parks - yes; J. Shatel - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes, M. Wortman - yes; R. Vokt - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes

It was moved by N. Rogic-Greufe and seconded by R. Vokt to accept the resignation of Hillary Anson, Kevin Black, Jennifer Brayton, Stephanie Collins, Cal Cross, Sarah Evans, Kylie Gaggini, Brittany Hill, Abigail Kryzsko, April Stevens, Staci Unrau, Alex Pfeifer, and Marissa Wilson effective at the end of the 2024-2025 contract year.

VOTE: S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; M. Wortman - yes; R. Vokt - yes; A. Parks - yes; J. Shatel - yes

It was moved by S. Ringenberg and seconded by N. Rogic-Greufe to approve the appointments of Jennifer Boll, Amanda Breazeale, Jamie Davis, Diana De La Cadena, Brenna Frahm, Lucy Kupka, Isabella Mancuso, Jenna Miller, Tim Mlinar, Laurie Nelson, Amber Sosa, Camryn Steckelberg, Ryann Unger, Corey Wiseman, Hannah Zagurski, Jacob Zeplin, Nicholas Stuart, Brittany Sullivan, Brian Nowak, Amy Petricek, Kelli Hayworth, and Angie Lore for the 2025-26 school year.

VOTE: A. Parks - yes; J. Shatel - yes; S. Ringenberg - yes; N. Rogic-Greufe - yes; M. Wortman - yes; R. Vokt - yes

It was moved by J. Shatel and seconded by R. Vokt to approve a contract with Dean Snyder Construction for \$2,821,000 for storm-safe additions at Hillrise, Skyline, Westridge, and the TTCC building.

VOTE: S. Ringenberg – yes; N. Rogic-Greufe – yes; M. Wortman – yes; R. Vokt – yes; A. Parks – yes; J. Shatel – yes

It was moved by N. Rogic-Greufe and seconded by S. Ringenberg to approve a contract with MeTeor Education in the amount of \$2,888,642.24 to purchase furniture for Iron Bluff and Stone Pointe Elementary, the EVVMS addition, and additional furniture at Elkhorn South and Elkhorn Middle School.

VOTE: M. Wortman – yes; R. Vokt – yes; A. Parks – yes; J. Shatel – yes; S. Ringenberg – yes; N. Rogic-Greufe – yes

It was moved by S. Ringenberg and seconded by J. Shatel to approve a contract with CDW-G in the amount of \$843,137.50 for 2750 Chromebooks being replaced on a 4-year replacement cycle.

VOTE: R. Vokt – yes; A. Parks – yes; J. Shatel – yes; S. Ringenberg – yes; N. Rogic-Greufe – yes, M. Wortman – yes

It was moved by J. Shatel and seconded by M. Wortman to adopt Policy 407.05 - Attendances Options for Certified Employees with School-Aged Children and the Rules and Procedures to Implement Policy 407.05.

## **CARRY-OVER MOTION**

The Board adjourned the meeting at 6:55 PM. The next Regular Monthly Meeting of the Board is scheduled for Monday, March 10, 2025, at 6:30 PM, in the Board Room at the District Office, 20650 Glenn Street, Elkhorn, NE 68022.